Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others deny that these have any significant influence on people's behavior? What is your opinion?

RECENTLY, THERE HAVE BEEN NUMEROUS VIEWS ABOUT VIOLENCE AND ITS EFFECTS ON THE PEOPLE. THERE ARE SOME INDIVIDUALS THAT ARGUE THAT THE ROUGHNESS SHOWN ON THE SCREEN AND VIDEO GAMES HAS PROVEN TO HAVE A NEGATIVE IMPLICATION ON THE CITIZENS, WHEREAS, OTHERS OPPOSE THE STATEMENT. IN MY OPINION, VIOLENT SHOWS AND GAMES AFFECT INDIVIDUALS' THOUGHTS AND ACTIONS. ONE OF THE WAYS BRUTALITY AFFECTS THE SOCIETY IS BY, MAKING THE CITIZENS ALWAYS EAGER TO ENGAGE IN FIGHTS. IT IS OBSERVED THAT CITIZENS ARE NOW MORE WILLING TO FIGHT WITH ONE ANOTHER. THE VIOLENCE PROGRAMS MAKE THEM FEEL THAT THEY CAN ENGAGE IN PHYSICAL ENGAGEMENTS. FOR EXAMPLE, THE RATE OF MARITAL FIGHTS HAVE INCREASED SIGNIFICANTLY. THE TOLERANCE LEVELS IN HOMES HAVE REDUCED BECAUSE BOTH SEXES HAVE ALLOWED COMPUTER GAMES AND SHOW THAT THEY WATCH TO INFLUENCE THEIR THOUGHTS NEGATIVELY. FURTHERMORE, IT HAS INCREASED CRIME IN THE SOCIETY. THERE HAS BEEN A RISE IN CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES, BECAUSE OF PEOPLE'S VISUAL ENGAGEMENT IN VIOLENCE. PEOPLE WANT TO BE ADVENTUROUS, BY EXPLORING SOME SKILLS THEY WATCHED IN GAMES. FOR INSTANCE, A SURVEY RECENTLY PUBLISHED, SHOWED THAT BOYS IN HIGH SCHOOLS ARE 90% NOTORIOUS, DUE TO THE GAMES THEY PLAY. THEY ALWAYS SEE ANY SURROUNDING, AS AN AVENUE TO PRACTICE ALL THEY HAVE BEEN PLAYING, IN MOST CASES, DESTROYING SCHOOL PROPERTY AND SOMETIMES, FELLOW STUDENTS. IN CONCLUSION, BRUTAL GAMES AND TELEVISION PROGRAMS HAVE AFFECTED THE COUNTRY NEGATIVELY. THE CRIME RATE HAS INCREASED, AS WELL AS, PHYSICAL FIGHTS. I BELIEVE THAT THE GOVERNMENT, SHOULD BAN VIOLENT PROGRAMS FROM AIRING ON THE SCREEN, AND ALSO VIDEO GAMES BEEN PLAYED.