Many university graduates cannot find a job in their chosen profession. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion should be done about it?

Nowadays freshly graduated students often do not get a job in their preferred profession. In some cases, they are forced to take a completely different job from the degree they have pursued at the undergrad level. The main reason behind this problem is our education system does not focus on the implementation sector. In my opinion, our education system needs to be focused more on vocational knowledge rather than bookish knowledge. The current education system is way back to the present time. This outdated education system is solely dependent on theoretical expertise. But in IT-related sectors or engineering jobs, real-life implementation is more important. As a result, students are getting deprived of learning simple skills related to their jobs. Another reason for not getting jobs is we do not have enough job opportunities available related to a specific degree that has been offered by the universities. That is why it becomes a huge competition to get a job in that specific sector as there are much more candidates than the available slots. For example, I have a cousin who is an engineer but he works in a bank because in our country we do not have enough engineering-related companies. But banking is not related to his engineering degree. At the same time, he has increased the competition for business studying students. Now to solve this problem our education system and government need to work together. If universities start offering courses with cooperative education programs then it will give students practical experience in their field of study which is the first and foremost requirement to get a job in any company. Also, the government should rule universities to offer programs according to the capacity of the employment in the companies in the respected field. To conclude, students do not get their desired job as universities do not provide them with the skill that corporate jobs require. In my opinion, universities can revise their curriculum to prepare students for a professional career. On the other hand, the government can limit the seats according to the demand of the companies.