Immigrants suffer discrimination at work. Talk about them and give your opinion on how to change this scenario.

Nowadays, with the shortage of manpower around the globe, employers considering deploying global staff. Consequently, such manpower faces a lot of discrimination at workstations. This essay will discuss it and will give some suggestions for changing this scenario. Firstly, with the growing deployment of overseas workers, domestic talent feels insecure about the availability of jobs for them and this arises the domination, differentiation, and manipulation at work. Local employees get an advantage over the immigrants through various factors like language, social inclusion, networking, etc. and thus they dominate the workplace and treat themselves as superior to the other employees. To illustrate, if I got a job in Canada, where the second language is French, whereas, most of the overseas personnel never learned such a language. In this case, while dealing with the French-speaking client, the employer discriminate while allocating the work. However, this could be eliminated by encouraging the learning of new languages. Secondly, the difference might be resolved with an initiative by both recruiter and the society itself. There should have social clubs where every individual from the different communities gets scattered in one place and can share their cultural diversity. By doing so, Immigrants and local people accept each other and respect their existence. For example, in KPMG we have a separate social club called "Cultural Diversity Club" where employees from different cultural backgrounds enrol themselves and get socially involved with each other. Therefore, a single effort or initiative by the recruiter would result in eliminating discrimination not fully but with a significant amount. In the conclusion, in my opinion, such insecurities will always arise whenever there is a difference in culture. But this could be overcome by acceptance and respecting everyone's tradition through the proper inclusion initiative by society or by the employer. Which would ultimately eliminate such differences in the workplace.