More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks

Nowadays, many youngsters are opting to study abroad for their tertiary education. In my view while there are some marginal drawbacks of foreign studies, there are far more significant benefits to be gained with this move. Admittedly, there are some minor disadvantages of studying abroad as one can get homesick, In other,words students start missing their families back at home and feel lonely and sometimes may lead to poor academic performance, This can be overcome by regular video chatting at home and they will not miss their families and start meeting people and make new friends around them to feel like family around. Another potential drawback is that culture shock the way people dress as this may make them feel uncomfortable hence students should not bother on such things that impact their studies Furthermore, the home cook food also they start missing and this can be resolved by bring food spices from home country and cook their own food to feel like home style. On the other hand, there are major benefits of further studies in developed countries as students will have an overseas qualification which is very much in demand in today’s job market.For,example obtaining a degree from the United States of America kind of country you will have apply broader knowledge that you can bring to your country and practise locally to improve the business-developed strategies in their countries. Moreover, studying overseas gives one a higher chance to migrate in develop nation successfully as they are already aware of developed countries living styles and cultures and hence can absorb them quickly. Finally, students gain a good knowledge of new country's cultures and values which he or they can opt-in their families to improve living standards. In conclusion, it is highly recommended for today’s children to join foreign universities for their betterment and for their country as well, as they can earn in good currency and send money to families in their country which they can you to purchase goods and services and add to the economy, Although this has some disadvantages as outlined in my essay,but can bring more benefits for betterment as a whole.