In many parts of the world, it is common for one parent to stay at home and raise a new born child while the other works full-time to earn money. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In this cutting-edge technological era, everyone is chasing the pavements of success, which has stimulated the masses to earn more money. Thus, in most countries, people do full-time jobs and stay at home for adolescents' upbringing. The advantages of the statement outweigh its disadvantages, which are described in the following paragraphs. There are a plethora of reasons behind staying at home and the upbringing of minors. The foremost one is providing them adequate lifestyle as parents get sufficient time to study the children and play with them, which ultimately fosters them to be loyal citizens to the teachers at school as well as the nation. For example, if a parent is an expert in the science stream and his child is weak in the same subject, he can teach him to get more marks in that subject. In addition to this, one major merit of this practice is the reduction in playing with high-tech gadgets in the absence of the parents. However, when a professional lives at his residence, the inflow of finance gets shrinks, which hinders the adolescents to attain high-quality education in top-notch schools and colleges. For instance, if a middle-class family's office-going person stays at the home and teaches his children and does household chores, he is unable to assist his companion to improve the inflow of funds to strengthen the financial condition of the house. All in all, although there are several merits of working full-time to earn notes for the betterment of the family, the adverse effects of staying at home and nurturing children cannot be neglected. Thus, people should keep their financial situation in mind before living in a house and contributing to teenagers as this sort of move may directly affect their future.