More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Many species have been erased from the face of the earth and more are in the danger of same. Widespread afforestation for human dwellings combined with the hunting of exotic animals for various products has led to this situation. We will take a closer look at the contributing factors and how to solve the crisis in the essay below. The human population in the world is ever expanding but the land available for housing is limited which has resulted in the forests being converted into estates. The wild animals in these areas lose their habitat and aren't capable of adapting to the change. A lot of them are killed as they pose a threat to the people residing in the newly created localities. For example, in populous countries like India, the forests are cleared day in and out resulting in the extinction of the rare species-the royal Bengal tiger. Once a species is extinct, it leaves a void in the food chain leading to a lot of other creatures being endangered. Few animals are even hunted for their fur and other body parts. Though the governments of many countries have laws against the killing of wildlife, poachers find ways to keep the illegal trade of exotic items going. For example, in India, a lot of elephants are killed for the sake of their tusks which are used to make figurines. To look at some of the solutions to the issue, governments must start educating the masses regarding the effects of the extinction of animals and how it affects the food chain. The creation of local councils for the protection of the species on the endangered list will help in fewer of them becoming extinct. People on their part should refrain from buying goods that are made from body parts of endangered creatures, thereby reducing the demand for these items and saving the creature. In conclusion, we find that selfish human beings take centre stage when it comes to the reasons for the extinction of wild animals and the solution is with the people to overcome the issue. Strong government initiatives and conscious efforts from the community will help to control endangered creatures from getting erased from planet earth.