Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the last century, single-sex schools were more popular, but now that the social beliefs among people are more liberal, most schools nowadays are co-ed. Some people still think that it is a blasphemy, while others tend to believe that it is a good thing for teenagers to learn in a more diverse environment. In this essay, I will discuss both views and state my opinion. To start with, there are still some people, who firmly believe that boys and girls should not be educated in the same environment. They are convinced, that studying at single-sex schools protects teenagers from developing an interest in not-so-relevant things, like romantic relationships. It is well known, that deep connections connected with romantic feelings interfere with their concentration and hinders learning. As a result, youngsters pay much more attention to each other and that can cause their productivity and other skills to automatically decrease. After all, the whole point of going to school is gaining knowledge and crucial skills, not looking for romance. However, not all people share the same view. Others are convinced, that it is much more beneficial to attend mixed schools. This option gives teenagers the possibility to interact more with the opposite sex, learn how to communicate with each other and it promotes equality between those genders. For example, this can improve the mutual understanding between boys and girls, and it can give them necessary skills that later can be beneficial in their personal lives since most institutions nowadays are mixed. That is exactly why most people believe, that co-education is advantageous for young people. To conclude, both of these options have their own pros and cons, but having considered both views, I think, that it is much more useful for girls and boys to study in the same environment. After all, sooner or later, they will have to work together, so why should not they be accustomed to those circumstances in advance?