Some people think that all entertainment TV programmes should educate people about the importance of social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This problem is a problem that I can observe from a person in my family who teaches at Kasetsart university by teaching in the field of Information and Communication Technologies-ICTs. Last year, he retired from teaching and the department announced the recruitment of a new teacher to replace this position that is still vacant by announcing the qualifications that must have completed this field at the doctoral degree level from abroad in order to save the budget of the university that has to send a teacher to study from abroad. As time has passed, the department has not yet been able to obtain a new teacher that has all the qualifications announced. From the survey data, it was found that in Thailand, there were only 806 teachers who graduated in the field of Information and Communication Technologies-ICTs from 2006-2014. However, from 2015 to 2024, higher education institutions in Thailand required 3,081 teachers who graduated in this field (wittaya Jiaraphan Somsak Wongpanyathaworn Apichai Pantasen, 2020). Therefore, it can be observed that this field still has a problem with the number of instructors that must be increased in order to match the demand in this field in the future. I know this is a problem because the shortage of instructors in this field has an impact on the number of graduates at the bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral degrees, and also the amount of research at the doctoral level. This problem is significant because decreasing the amount of research produced by professors at the university has an impact on the capability of ranking research of institutions in Thailand. According to data in 2017 from SCImago Institutions Ranking (SIR), Kasetsart university was ranked 406, but in 2020 Kasetsart university was ranked 412 ().