The leaders or directors of organizations are often elderly people. However, some say that young people can also take the lead of organizations or companies. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by some that managers or Chief Executive officers for a business are frequently mature people, while others considered that the young generation can also lead a firm successfully. In my opinion, I will outline that young leaders are technological advance and flexible compared having elderly people who also play a good role. To begin with, young people have more ideas as they are more prone to technological advancement taking place, In other words, due to having a need for information in technology a person becomes well versed with numerous ideas. For instance, a younger CEO would have better knowledge of the smooth running of the business and make wise decisions in this modern world. Moreover, younger people are more fast, productive and efficient in decision making in an organization, For example, young leaders may introduce more innovative ideas in the production of goods and services for the betterment of any organization, Hence using modern technology such as interactive board to carry meeting and conduct conferences by means of these technologies to advance a company’s outlook in the modern world. Furthermore, new leaders are able to adapt to change quickly and are much more flexible as they are eager to learn and build their experiences, productive and workforce morale along getting with their peers with the ideology and communicating ideas. Finally, hiring young leaders would be affordable compared to elderly people. On the other hand, elderly people are hesitant to adapt to new changes coming their way of gender and age. One issue is that having minimum knowledge in technology, for example, they are reluctant to use laptops and projectors in hosting meetings as they highly rely on paperwork whilst the modern world is getting away from unnecessary paperwork. Another problem is that they are unable to accept new suggestions from younger colleagues. Some of them also do not believe in flexible hours or the work-from-home method. However, they do have a lot of sound knowledge of the business world but are hesitant to change. In conclusion, the younger generation has more ideas and skills for modern technology as less training will be required by an organization. As agreed above younger leaders process information rapidly due to their memory perception and physical strength.