It has been said that reading for pleasure is better in developing imagination and language skills than watching T.V. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Books and TV sets have always been good sources of knowledge. A large population believes that reading books upgrades the imagination and language skills, far better than watching television. While many oppose the statement. This essay will strongly disagree with the statement and substantiate the reasons behind the same. Reading undoubtedly can enhance language skills but that is specified to a certain level. For instance, a person can upgrade their vocabulary through reading. Moreover, imagine a place, culture, and exact idea while reading can be limited to some extent. To exemplify the abovementioned statement, an author who is trying to describe a place in his/her story can sometimes be short of words which could also result in, the reader being Change the form of the verb is show examples unable to understand the exact feeling of an author. However, in the case of television, it is completely a different story Whilst watching television, individuals can also read the subtitles which are equivalent to reading a book. Furthermore, people can exactly imagine the beauty of the ambiance and culture. Also, watching television can be way more useful to upgrade language skills through two different senses, as they are reading the subtitles, viewing the visuals & listening to audio at the same time. For instance, I read a book known as “Secret”. After some days, the same book was documented as a movie, and when I watched it, to my surprise, this time I figured out many ideas of the author, which at the time of reading, I didn’t understand. To sum up, this essay has discussed the benefits of watching television to enhance imagination and language skills. However, I also believe that reading has been beneficiary too, but to a certain level.