In theor advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

These days, businesses insist on promoting their products as brand new ones. In this essay, I am going to write about the reasons behind this advertising method and its positive outcomes from the reason. To begin with, the passion for finding fresh and new things and developments has been inside humans since very early ages; I mean, since the formation of the simplest civilization people have been eager to make new objects to make their lives easier. Therefore, more invitations and discoveries have been made. Based on that, I believe it is human nature to be attracted to new developments. They wander around and investigate to find advanced features in products. Hence, this will put pressure on producers to come up with a more progressed product. This trait of individual consumers will cause advertisement companies to highlight the word “NEW” and bring attention to their products. In my opinion, the curiosity in human instincts that attracts us to something that we have not heard of before caused this advanced way of living. Imagine if homo sapiens never got curious and had the urge to try something new, we still may have lived just like our far ancestors, exactly as basic as them. That is why I believe this behaviour has great outcomes and it is the reason for progress. In conclusion, this behaviour of an individual consumer and human nature has caused the word “NEW” to be repeatedly heard in advertisements.