In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Because of advanced technology, people could receive any information on the internet without a dollar, and it is argued that people will not buy printed newspaper in the future. Here are some dicussion about this topic. First and foremost, capturing information online is extremely convenient. In most of the country, digital devices are affordable for nearly every family, as the result, people could reach out for everything they desire to know. People could lay on their beds and click a button on the screen to get free news rather than get dressed and walked a block away to buy newspaper. Secondly, receiving news online is efficient. Our world change so frequently and quickly, in most of the time, what we see today might be totally different from three days after. People who buy printed newspaper might get those news so much later than people who read those on the internet. Finally, people nowdays start to put emphasis on environmental issue, they think that using online resourse resources could strongly reduce the consumption of nature merterial materials. We all know paper is made by trees, however, trees could provide oxygen and decrease the amount of carbon dioxide, preventing earth from global warming. We should not sacrifice the nature to fulfill our own curiosity, not mention now we have technology to help us know more about the planet and the society without threatening ecosystem, and that's why I totally agree with this statement. In confusion conclution, capturing news online is not only convenient but also efficient. And the most importantly, people begin to focus on environment, hence I do believe that people would read things online instead of buying printed newspapers in the future.