Some parents prefer to stay in care homes after their retirement instead of staying with their children. Why is this happening? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Most retired people stay in care establishments with their peers rather than living with their offspring. This essay firmly states that this trend is beneficial as staying with the same age group pals relieves stress and also they are well looked after by the retirement house staff. To begin with, aged people tend to be depressed when they live with their family. This might be because children are working hard day and night and have less spare time to spend with their old parents. Subsequently, older human beings feel lonely and ignored. For example, 75% of UK pensioners live in care houses where they can communicate with their friends whenever they want instead of living with their families where they have nobody to spend time with or communicate with. Moreover, old adults have certain health issues and disabilities which need to be under regular follow-ups. However, their adult children now being busy in life with their professional careers and upbringing of their kids are usually unable to manage their parent's appointments. Due to this reason, it is advantageous for the old people to live in care houses as all kinds of health facilities are available there and they are constantly being monitored. For instance, WHO claims that 85% of disabled people in care places are provided with 24-hour nursing care to avoid any sort of health mishaps. Therefore, old people who live there are happier despite their health disorders because of the comfort available to them. To conclude, in the majority of cases, people who are old and retired will feel much better and safe in well-established facilitated care homes where they can communicate with other pals and get access to everything even when disabled, which when living with their children seems unlikely as they are more engaged in their jobs and betterment of their families.