It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a point of view that it is impossible and meaningless for a nation to build academies in places that have a high rate of young individuals. In my opinion, I partly agree with this idea and the reason will be further elaborated on in this essay. It is true that providing a new university is unable to be achieved due to the government's funding. For example, Viet Nam a country where teenagers have high demand to engage in university, however, despite the huge needs of young people, the government refused to provide educational institutions places since the budget needs to be used for other things, such as hospital, police stations and medicine for citizens. As a role of a leader in a country, the government has the responsibility to ensure people's life by balancing funds to invest in many areas. However, providing a new school is crucial for youngsters due to its usefulness. Being lack spaces in university will lead to a high competition enrollment in academies, which leads to a high non-study rate. To be more specific, poor people who failed the exams of the university will have a tendency to stop studying since their expenses are unable to cover a re-study year. As a result, those youngsters are unable to reach their full potential in learning, which leads to low economic growth in that country. In conclusion, I advocate with the idea of providing a new university is impossible, but oppose the view of its helplessness toward a nation