Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today's world subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are different ideas about the importance of History and other subjects such as scientific modules. While there are persuasive arguments in favour of giving different attention to different subjects, I would argue that it is better to consider both topics as important issues. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that history plays a key role in our lives. As evidence of that, teaching and informing students about past events help them avoid mistakes which were taken many years ago. For example, strategies which were used to protect countries or experiences that were obtained during the past can be really helpful and beneficial. However, opponents claim that these kinds of information are out-of-date and are not useful and effective in today's world anymore. On the other hand, advocates of Science and Technology think scientific lessons should be taught and given the most attention at schools, because of their effective uses in different topics. For instance, high-tech machines and devices are built by experts and genius engineers. Furthermore, they argue that technology provides people with more welfare and a high-level standard of living. But, others meanwhile respect technology and science and believe that studying the past also can bring about more creativity which leads to new concepts and innovation. In conclusion, from my point of view, both History and scientific modules have their own importance and should be respected as much as it is possible. As, they play a significant role in our life, in order to increase welfare and happiness and prevent individuals from repeating mistakes.