Most people pay taxes to contibute to the development of their country,however, some think they have other responsibilities rather than paying taxes. Discuss both veiws and give your opinion.

The majority of the people pay levies to improve the growth of the nation, but, it is argued that the community have other duties to fulfil instead of paying the taxes. It is beneficial with the fact that society can have a good infrastructure and basic needs such as health and education will be taken care of by the government. However, it has adverse that instead of paying the levies, individuals can save that money for themselves. Firstly, the government will utilise this tax amount for building better infrastructures like roads, railways, recreation centres and so on which will be a great advantage for the community. Hence, people can have all the amenities around. In addition, with this, funded government will provide free medical treatments, education and so on for their citizens. For instance, recent research in Canada stated that 75 per cent of the citizens are ready to pay their taxes for the reason that the ministry will take care while they get retired. So they can have a hassle-free retirement life. Although, few people are believing that this cash can be used for their own personal purposes as they wish. Some people would like to spend this cash to travel across the globe whereas some think to invest in any stock market or bank where they earn much better and use it for their future. For example, a famous newspaper published their editorial that some people who earn money in that country will later settle in other countries do not like to pay levies, where they are not planning to live their entire life there to enjoy the facilities from the government. In my opinion, citizens are responsible for paying taxes in order to enjoy the facilities and lead a tension-free life. In conclusion, it is great to support for our own nations to grow with this money and get the benefits out of it instead of saving the fund in banks or any other stock markets for fewer interest rates.