A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

It is true that there are many place including tourism acting as a important source of financially gains. Sadly, if it is not under the good control after it may cause to lots of issues. Clearly, this approach can have a hugely positive effects for earnings, however it can also be backfire. The main advantages of tourism is that it can bring way more money which is essential for government. In other words, with the help of foreign visitors where are coming all over the world we can earn benefits from them. Moreover, increased number of tourism places can also sustain the myriad number of unemployed people with a new jobs. For example, my uncle has been working tourism company since he fired from his former job. Because of, at that time he was not able to find and not accepted to work whatever he want. However, tourism also has some major disadvantages like destruction the natural touristic places and to pollute the lands. Firstly, if tourists visit to the tourism places and as result of this things they may damage the natural places of tourism. Secondly, after visitors came to touristic places and then they might throw away the trashes, after that this leads to the  pollution of lands. To conclude, though there are some disadvantages of tourism, but it has an extremely positive impact on county’s economy and provide a large number of new jobs for unemployed people. I believe that these benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks.