Many museums charge for admission while few others are free. Do the advantages of charging a fee outweigh its disadvantages?

Numerous museums impose a fee for entrance whereas some of them are free of charge. However, in my opinion, the merits of collecting tariffs for entry definitely overpower its demerits. To commence, implying payments for entering a museum protects it from an unnecessary and irrelevant crowd. Certain people visit museums for leisure and are barely interested in glorifying the artefacts since it is free and they can spend their time in an air-conditioned hall without any expense and effort. Such a population annoy and disturb interested visitors. To restrict such masses, it is essential to impose admission charges. For instance, research suggests that 70% of museum explorers are unaware of the popular art pieces admitted in the museum. Hence, an entrance fee limits the incuriosity and unconcern in sightseers since they have paid for it. In addition, money obtained from the taxes can be used for refurnishing museums which would eventually reduce the burden on the government. Furthermore, the pass system would encourage appropriate management in the museum. Moreover, security would be ensured since any unauthorised access would be denied. For example, the implication of charges would ramify ticketing which would verify the guest. Thus, admission charges are beneficial in safeguarding various expensive items of the museum. To conclude, although the charging method confines the underprivileged masses from exploring the unique items, it is important to control the involvement of troublesome people. Therefore, it is clear that the pros of charging a fee for admission to museums outweigh its cons.