Some believe that technology, such as mobile phones, cell phones are destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It's a no-brainer that technology has evolved over the years. Some say that technology is a blessing to mankind, but others disagree. In this essay, we will discuss the impact mobile phones have on our lives and analyze if they are destroying social interactions. To commence with, technologies have shrunk the distance between human beings. People use mobile phones to talk to other people who are situated in different parts of the world. Additionally, with phones, one can connect to the social media world and get an understanding of different news around the world. There is no doubt that it has helped people to connect with others and share their ideas. For example, One can sit in Europe and talk to his family and friends in Asia with just a click of a button. How fascinating is that! On the other hand, there is a strong belief that technologies have killed social interactions. People are now more comfortable sitting at home, watching movies rather than going out, and interacting with others. Furthermore, this has also led to a decline in physical health, which itself manifests the fact that there is a downfall in social interaction and mental health. For instance, we have seen various reports where even though family sits together to eat dinner, they tend to use mobile devices and do not have any real conversations. To conclude, I do tend to agree with the fact that technologies have an adverse impact on social media. People have to develop an understanding of when to use mobile phones and when not to in public places.