Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of preparation.

In developed countries, convenience food will become popular and familiar. Some people think that they will replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparations. However, in my view, I think it will common but I disagree it will replace traditional foods. Nowadays, fast food can be useful for people who are busy or work a long time in office because they cannot prepare foods so they can go to the convenience foods store to buy foods. Also, many fast food outlets are good choices for couples to gor for a date. Moreover, some people do not like cooking because they have to prepare a lot of ingredients before cooking so they prefer eating prepared foods. However, these packed foods cannot replace traditional foods and its methods in each country, especially in Vietnam. When worshing ancestors, Vietnamese people have to cook their traditional foods and offer them to alter to pay their respect. Besides, same people still llike cooking because they like the family atmosphere when everyone eats together. Moreover, many important celebrations such as lunar new year, wedding, christmas,… have to cook traditional foods. In conclusion, convenience foods have common with everyone but people will have a lot of disease if they eat too many unhealthy foods. Therefore, I still choose traditional foods not only their attractiveness of colour and tast last but also the healthy they are. No matter how fast foods developed. It still cannot replace traditional foods and its methods