Some believe that technology, such as mobile phones, cell phones are destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Today's world is more addicted to technology than before, and there are many areas in which it is being used. It is still debated among people that the use of electronic devices is decreasing interaction with society. In my opinion, meeting people is effecting due to the use of communication peripherals. Firstly, youngsters spend most of their time in the use of mobile phones, so they communicate less with their parents or rest of the community. For example, playing a game on such devices can be time-consuming process. Most of the children do not like to go outside, because they prefer to play games online, and as a result, they cannot interact with their friends, and family in most of the time. Secondly, internet play an important role in less social interaction as well. Majority of the population like to interact online. For instance, Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter is a good source of communication, thus people do not hesitate to use them for social interface but to some extent it is not as good to make relationship and it increases social distance. On the other hand, communication devices are good if you are at a long distance. Most of the world lives in foreign countries, so in that case it improves social interaction instead of destroying. In Conclusion, Although there are many demerits of using the digital era, yet many pros are still there. However, in my point of view, we should not have an addiction to such things and should improve our meeting with society.