Some believe that technology, such as mobile phones, cell phones are destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

As we all know, mobile phones and other advanced electronic devices has become crucial part of our daily life and some people believe that this advancement in technology is ruining the social interaction between folks. Personally, I agree with this statement that it is affecting the social links of people and I will state the reasons in the further paragraphs to support this statement. Firstly, as I have mentioned before that it affects the communication abilities because this generation is spending most of their time online, for example, in our everyday routine, we see youngsters using their smartphones even in public, which is distracting them enormously and they are preferring using their Mobile phones rather than interacting with persons around them, which is destroying their social life and it leads them to become an introvert and then they feel shy and nervous to introduce themselves to the society, which is harmful for their future because it would be burdensome for them to talk to individuals. Furthermore, It also impinge their views about the surroundings because growth in technology has made social media an important part and it is leading their thoughts to wrong direction about people, as, we have seen many negative comments about persons online, which I believe made youngsters afraid to approach others as they have disbeliefs about them and this indirectly making an impact on their future and social life. To sum up, I have tried to prove my opinion about this statement that technology such as smartphones and social media has impacted the teenagers wrongly and stopping them to interact with folks.