In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that we are living in a modernized world where transportation is one of the most essential aspects in terms of improving human life. There are some opposing opinions about which the government's money should be spent on. Personally, I partly agree with both ideas. On the one hand, some people believe that government ought to spend an enormous amount of money on building new railway lines and train stations for modern trains across cities. From my standpoint, if very fast trains are provided between cities, it could reduce air and noise pollution. There will be slight increasing in country's financial from train tickets that the locals consume everyday. Although there are some countries in the world have subway is there main type of transport, it's unnoticeable and unfamiliar for our citizen to interact with modernized trains. They may found it's too time consuming and unindividual. On the other hand, nowadays public transport from our country causes a lot of environmental issues. For that reason, some of us believe it is more important to improve the existing transportation. For instance, the government should provide our people with electrical vehicles or which use eco-friendly power such as nuclear, solar, wind or even hydro power instead of old fashioned vehicles that emits the earth with its exhaust fume. Overall, these two logical opinions have their advantages and disadvantages. Every individual is in need of transportation in their daily activities. What actually matters is the government should spend time and money to improve the quality of citizen's life in their country.