Violence in the media promotes violence in society to what extent do you agree or disagree.

The increasing rates of crimes around the world are becoming a huge concern for governments and society, whereas violence in the media is one of the leading causes of brutality. In my opinion, I believe that the contents displayed on platforms have a huge impact on society's behaviour. To commence with, human minds are highly influenced by the violent scenes advertised and promoted on television. In fact, our minds get used to such actions and normalize them as a typical attitude thus leading to an increase in the rate of crimes among people. For instance, the most successful action film Fast and Furious encourages the audience toward prohibited actions such as breaking laws and promoting violence. in addition, youngsters are the most critical population since their mindsets can be easily altered by brutal scenes. Unfortunately, most of the shows targeted to children including inappropriate violent actions, whereas children become aggressive toward others. Moreover, parents can't limit this type of show since it is not only displayed on TV, but also on video games and social media as well, consequently it is out of control for both parents and children. To sum up, violent shows on media have a pivotal role in the growing rate of violence in society. In my opinion, the brutality rates will not decrease unless these contents are prohibited or limited to specific age groups.