Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While finishing school, students often encounter the dilemma of whether they should get a job or keep on studying. While some assert that it can be beneficial for one to get into the job market after graduating from school, I believe greater advantages can be seen for one to keep studying. On one hand, access to the job market straight after school can be attractive for students for several reasons. One attractiveness is that individuals can be more economically independent at an early age, in other words, they can acquire the ability to earn income years earlier in comparison with those who decide to keep on studying. Moreover, time advantage can be utilized to amass practical experience as well as refine skills, allowing students to become better accustomed to the field and can further facilitate them to reach success in their careers. However, from my point of view, more advantages can be anticipated by receiving higher education in college or university. Normally, higher education can guarantee individuals higher chances to attain a promising career as well as more decent salaries. For example, many professions, such as doctors, lawyers and engineers are eligible for people who finished their studies and training in university. In addition, the job market has become increasingly competitive as time proceeds. It can be relatively difficult for one to compete with others without a college degree while most competitors are graduates or even postgraduates. In conclusion, while some factors can be attractive for one to find a job after finishing school, I opine a more stable and promising career can be attained by keeping on the study in universities or colleges.