The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about the question of how to make our roads safer. While I agree with the idea that an annual driving test is necessary, I believe that government can take other measures to boost road safety. To begin, it is important to ask drivers to take driving tests every year as long as they do not cause road accidents. It is also essential to educate people way before they start driving and that can be done in schools or other extended driving safety programs. For example, television campaigns are used to show effective ways to be more careful while driving. moreover, local traffic controls can help drivers to pay more attention while driving by adding signs on roads, speed bumps, and road bends. However, I believe that government and local councils should consider strict punishments for careless and dangerous drivers who increase road accidents. There are various penalties for driving offences such as fines or even prison sentences. These punishments would encourage them to drive more safely and be responsible for others’ lives and safety. in addition, speed cameras can help the police to identify lawbreaker drivers to punish them. Furthermore, the government should ban those who have alcohol drinking problems and tend to drive when they are drunk and risk other people's lives, and not let them get a driving license one more time in their lifetime. To conclude, while I agree that a yearly driving test is an important measure to tackle road safety issues, I believe that strict punishments are also necessary.