It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued by many that taking risks in search of opportunities is considered to be beneficial to people in their private life as well as in their careers. I am a strong advocate of this statement because of its potential for growth and progress. This essay will elucidate possible pros and cons, and then it will explain why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, proponents of this statement argue that progress can be made only by taking chances. To illustrate it, every development has its cost whether it is done on a personal or professional level because changes require effort. Additionally, hunger for reaching the next level encourages a person to be motivated in his tasks which is remarkably necessary for a successful improvement. Besides, it is human nature to explore the upgrades that have kept mankind running. Moreover, it is essential to look upward and take risks for the possibilities. On the other hand, there are some downsides to this statement, for instance, losing whatever people have and running out of opportunities. In addition to that, some measures might be taken that would be found to be unnecessary and illogical. In search of success, some might lost what was working for them and that will discourage them in the long run. As a ramification, this will cause severe damage to his life and future which could be avoided. To conclude, it is suggested to take calculated decisions that are found to be logical. So, clearly, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.