Some people believe zoos are good places for people to learn about animals. Other people believe animals belong in nature and it is wrong to keep them in zoos. What do you think? Explain, giving specific reasons for your choice.

It is often argued whether zoos are educational places or wrong to keep them in zoos. Even though there are some disadvantages for the animals, I completely believe that zoos are the excessively efficient places for people and also for the city. In the world, there is a variety of species that all live on different continents. The main reason that zoos are beneficial is they usually allow us to see other continents' animals. As elephants walk in the street in Asia, this is normal to see for Asian people but there are not any elephants in Europe except in zoos. That's why people can witness different types of animals and their behaviours in zoos. On the other hand, since almost all children love animals, it is a great fun family activity. Also, nowadays many schools organize zoo trips for educational purposes such as learning about wildlife and nature. Moreover, there are economic and environmental good effects of zoos. In many countries, zoos can use protect endangered species. For instance, the panda was on the edge of extinction in 2002 and Austria's government decided to take them to a special zoo, after a two-decade they survived extinction. Also, zoos allow scientists to study animal behaviours and these reports are significantly important for many fields like medicine. Furthermore, zoos supply many job opportunities for the local people, and raised the city's gross as it is a big pull factor. The income gained from zoos can help more species preservation. In conclusion, zoos have economic, environmental and educational benefits. That's why I strongly believe that as people can learn much about animals zoos are educational places for the community.