Government around the world are spending billions in support of space programs.This will be better spent on research into improvements in human health. Do you agree or disagree?

Investment of money by the government is mainly provided to improve the living of the people. Recently, there is a debate that political leaders should spend money on the health care system, rather than investing it in space programs. This essay agrees with the point that investing money in health facilities should be a priority. Countries are spending billions of amount on space to explore, and to make the country economically strong. Many scientists are getting sponsored for various successful projects as a part of a competition among the countries, the government wants to win the projects, increase its international relationships and build up a strong economy, consequently, this would make their population lives better in long run. For example, the country which sent its people successfully to NASA, is now known as one of the most powerful places. For this reason, the political leaders spent billions of money as an investment in long-term goals. Conversely, the trending pandemic and non-communicable diseases are clear reasons to understand that investment in health is not an option but a need. Investing money in the health departments would enable scientists to explore and prepare the population for predicated diseases.,, Moreover this will also help link other related departments to work on the immunity of people by introducing effective medicines. For instance, research showed, deaths due to COVID-19 in Pakistan, were 45% less from other countries, because of prior instructions and drugs, which were supplied to the citizen to boost their immunities. Therefore, the more investment done in the medical field, the lesser mortality rate will be observed. In conclusion, While, the amount invested in space would make the country politically strong and would also help humans in the longer run, the fact should not be ignored that human life is important among all other investments.