Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

While many beneficial changes have been brought by modern technology to the world, a few older people today are finding it difficult with that technological equipment and service such as mobile devices and the internet. This essay will discuss how they can save time and use advanced technology to lead a comfortable life and also discuss how it can make those older users use them more often. To begin with, the prime benefit of using the latest technology is that time-saving. Meaning that these users can not only shop online but also they can do online transactions or use internet banking to transfer funds without going to either shopping or a bank. In fact, this would save them time and money. For example, most pensioners made use of such new technological developments during lockdown times, which was safe to do at that time point. In addition, in this modern era, people, especially older ones look to lead a comfortable life, leading them to use upgraded services, resulting in doing certain tasks such as paying bills, recharging and shopping with a great deal of ease and far better than the physical process. Although old citizens can do those tasks on the internet and mobile, there are a few senior citizens who need to be educated on those devices and services. Educating them is beneficial for both the user and the service provider or company. For instance, If they encourage this, then more and more elderly population use such modern services frequently and they would become the target consumer for those companies which provide those services. In conclusion, Even though time-saving and leading a comfortable are benefits of such latest developments in older people's lives, they should be educated well enough to use those devices and services more often.