Many people put their personal information online for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

These days, most individuals are likely to post their daily private life on social media and widely use online banking networks. Although some of them reckon that this has various benefits, others including me believe that this can be disastrous to the community. In this essay, the adverse implications of revealing personal data on online social will be explained before my perspective is reached. Updating daily life on social publishing such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and many more can be harmful to users because bad guys can realize your activities that often and the location where you are. These stalkers can abuse and harass you. For example, Lisa Blackpink, a Korean girl group snapped a picture of her underwear when she was in a K-pop event in Thailand because she posted her picture when she participated in the event on her Instagram story and made the stalker know her location. Moreover, private information such as phone numbers and bank accounts should not be posted on any publishing, which can lead to being hacked by hackers, and eventually losing a lot of money. In addition, posting daily life stories and pictures every day can make others less self-esteem due to being jealous and envious. According to phycology research, 90 per cent of pictures and stories being posted on Instagram and Facebook frequently are related to success, wealth, a beautiful body, and perfect life. For instance, people always posted themselves with luxury cars, big houses, muscular bodies, delicious foods, and costly coffee to increase their confidence and be admired by others. However, these can contribute to social toxicity because others will compare the successful life from the picture with their life that has nothing. Therefore, people feel upset and disappointed with themselves. In conclusion, the aforementioned reasons present the disadvantages of putting private data online. In my opinion, it is more negative for anyone, and online users should carefully think before posting anything on social media.