Some people say showing program such as Olympics, cricket on television is the best way to encourage adults to do exercise. Some say that there are some other ways to encourage adults for exercise. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Exercise is shown to be the most important part of the fitness journey. Some people believe that the best way to motivate adults, to exercise, is by showing them different sports channels whereas, other say that there are various different ways to encourage them. This essay agrees with the latter part, and will discuss that, despite screens playing an essential role in inspiring audiences, there are better ways to motivate adults. It is often argued that television programs such as Olympics, and cricket encourage people to start their fitness journey because, the players on the screens are mostly of the same age, and this inspires them to be as fit as them. This also, makes them feel competitive, and makes them wonder that, if the people of their age can do it, why not them. For example, a Pakistani cricket player introduced his gym name publicly, and it increases, by 45% of new clients in a week. However, I believe that it does not motivate the people in long term, as the person gets used to watching them frequently resulting in the disappearance of initial motivation. Conversely, nothing can beat the strict supervision and instruction to enable someone to exercise, which results in a practical attempt of doing it forcefully at first, but continues to stay sustainable in long term, as the post results of workouts are the best motivators. To be more clear, a person can only be encouraged to do exercise, when they have actually done it once, and felt the positive post-workout effects. Therefore, it is important to have someone as a strict instructor. For instance, the Toyota company, have a morning ritual, where their employee has to exercise for a maximum of 20 minutes before starting their work. For this reason, I believe that a strict routine with supervision of an individual would be the best motivator. In conclusion, despite sports shows inspiring the audience to workout immediately, this essay thinks that a little instruction and strict supervision for the exercise does no harm, and actually helps adults stay fit in long term.