Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problem?

In my opinion, the economic gap between the rich and poor is becoming increasingly wider over the past few years. This essay will focus on the problem of growing disparity between rich and poor, and also the steps that should be taken to eradicate this menace from our society. The problem of economic disparity has multiple repercussions with ripple effects, that have far-reaching implications for the population. First, they affect the economy of our country because as economic disparity widens, it leads to a decrease in the National Income, thereby decreasing our Gross Domestic Product. Second, with no social security and no income, the people from poor strata are left at the mercy of rich people, who exploit them for their ulterior motives. There are some measures that can help eliminate the aforementioned problem. First, the government should make sure that the power and money do not lie only with certain sections of society, for which they need to amend the economic policies. For example, they can take certain measures to control inflation and prices of essential commodities to pass on the benefit of subsidies to poor people. Second, the government needs to control the flow of money by amending economic policies and fiscal policies of the country, so as to ensure equal distribution of money amongst different sections of the society. In conclusion, the increasing economic disparity between rich and poor not just affects society but the economy as well, and the government must take remedial measures to control this gap so that the country could attain prosperity without having to encounter any obstacles that hinder its growth. If left uncontrolled, it would lead our country and economy towards destruction.