In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents often claim that these ads are unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Increased usage of technology has influenced today’s generation considerably in some parts of the world. Due to this, parents are forced to buy products for their children which are offered in various commercials. I totally support the fact that the advertisements are deliberately targeted to mould children’s behaviour for business making. The paragraph will further discuss the relationship between advertisement and human behaviour. Firstly, the digital world is responsible for impulsive buying in human behaviour, especially among adolescents. As today’s millennials are more exposed to technology owing to the the easy availability of smartphones which has created the need to buy things which were never needed. This situation has further deteriorated during covid times, when children are mostly on phones during the day. Moreover, kids are consuming more unhealthy foods now under the influence of commercials that are telecasted repeatedly during the day. For example, if Domino’s commits that Pizza can be delivered within 30 minutes, or else will return the money. Commercials with strong taglines and repetitive frequency are made to influence not just growing-up children but other age groups too. On the other hand, if advertisements are channelised in a right and fair manner, then they are sure to impact the adolescents’ minds in the right direction. The correct kind of exposure makes them more knowledgeable and also helps them in identifying their interest areas to make a carrier towards it. For example, with the arrival of Instagram, many young people have opened their own start-ups with high-level business ideas. Next, they can choose the right kind of product as per their need as opposed to the non-digital world, where products were limited and restricted to few shops. To sum up, advertisements should be made ethically to recognize people's needs and wants and without the intent of profit-making only.