Some people spend most of their lives close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In the contemporary epoch, whilst most individuals are of the belief that they should stay most time in their parent's homes, others have a diverse view. It is convinced that residing in the family’s apartment has provided some sort of stability. Thus, the reasons behind the aforementioned statement, along with merits and demerits, will be further explained. To begin with, there are several reasons to live close to your parent's house. The first factor is the sense of community with the neighbours of the same building block. To illustrate, when you live in a house with the same people for several years, this will create a kind of relationship and loyalty between people. For example, an article published in Times Magazine has shown that most young generations in Egypt prefer to stay close to their native homes to ensure their proximity to their friends and neighbours. Thus, what can be said is that living in the same accommodation does not only promote stability but also influences the well-being of people. Moreover, despite the reasons mentioned above, there are myriad merits and demerits of residents who spend most of their lives in the same place. On the one hand, spending quality time with family members discerns as an advantage, which will impact people’s happiness in a significant manner. On the other hand, in spite of mentioned advantages, commuting to the workplace which is located in distant places is one of the ills of living in their born places. This is witnessed in Egypt, where most multinational companies are located on the outskirts of Cairo, where most employees in Egypt seek their job opportunities to have lucrative jobs. It is recommended that all factors shall be considered before making a decision that may contribute to the stability of family members. In conclusion, having presented the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that families who live most of their lives not far from their parent's houses should assess the positives and negatives before doing any changes. It is believed that it varies from one person to another based on the circumstances and financial status of family members.