Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In the contemporary epoch, whilst most individuals reckon that they should reside most of their time in their parent's homes, others have a diverse view of moving their home locations beside the workplace due to several facts. It is convinced that residing in the family’s apartment has provided some sort of stability; however, it may foster traffic jams in cities due to the commuting of workers on a daily basis. Thus, the reasons behind the aforementioned statement, along with merits and demerits, will be further explained. To embark on, there are several reasons to live close to your parent's house. The main factor is the sense of community with the neighbours of the same building block. To illustrate, when you live in a townhouse with the same people for several years, this will create a kind of relationship and loyalty between people. For example, an article published in Times Magazine has shown that most young generations in Egypt prefer to stay in their native homes for a long time to ensure their proximity to their friends and neighbours. Therefore, what can be said is that living in the same accommodation for a while does not only promote stability but also influences the well-being of people. Moreover, there are a plethora of benefits and drawbacks of the mentioned phenomenon among societies. In other words, spending quality time with family members discerns as advantageous to living in proximity to their original flats, which will impact people’s happiness in a significant manner. Nevertheless, commuting to the workplace which is located in distant places is one of the ills of living in their born places. For instance, in Egypt, where most multinational companies are located on the outskirts of Cairo, where most employees in Egypt seek their job opportunities to have lucrative jobs. It is recommended that all factors shall be considered before making a decision that may contribute to the personal and professional life satisfaction of family members. In conclusion, after presenting the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that families should assess the positives and negatives before doing any changes to their neighbourhoods. It is believed that it varies from one person to another based on the circumstances and financial status of family members.