Some people think the government should be responsible for solving the pollution problems which result from heavy traffic. To what extent do you agree?

It can be seen in a number of developed countries that traffic is at an alarming rate due to a number of reasons and one believes that the government has to deal with this issue. However, I partially agree with this notion and opine that in spite of blaming authorities that they should take responsibility for increasing traffic which is causing a lot of contamination, citizens should come forward and look at how they can alleviate this congestion and contamination. On the one hand, of course, the government has the power and they can take several measures to handle this problem. Firstly, in the era of technology, electric vehicles are one of the main solutions to solve these pollution issues as these cars are beneficial for reducing air soiling as well as there is no noise while these vehicles are on the road. Secondly, the ministry should implement the new rule of a limit of cars per family member because nowadays even a small family of four members have more than three cars. As a result, global warming is rising day by day and noise pollution is also at a peak. On the other hand, a majority of people believe that residents should consider their responsibility to tackle this serious trouble. The first step that can be taken by the nationals is to spend more money on eco-friendly vehicles rather than those which are not fuel efficient. Moreover, people should start using public transport and also encourage their relatives and colleagues because this will not only help them to save a lot of money they spent on fuel before, but they can also contribute to saving the environment from contamination. In conclusion, although various masses assure that the government can make new policies and regulations to alleviate this traffic congestion and pollution, I am in favour of those who believe that start changing behaviour by using eco-friendly auto and public transport is a better way.