Some people think governments are responsible for peoples health, others believe its an indiviuduals responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often held that government, public health associations and even local medical representatives are responsible for citizens' well-being. While some people argue that these institutions are not fully responsible for community medical conditions, others believe each person should take care of himself. In this essay, we will discuss both points of view and argue in favour of the former. At the outset, the governmental sector always has the upper hand in enforcing the system across the country. In addition to that, the public sector has the budget,resources and data to define and fight diseases which affect people's lives. Accordingly, this knowledge should be used to make human lives easier and save them, which finally leads to security that should be granted by the regime. For instance, the minister of health could lead media and on-ground campaigns to raise self-awareness of specific behaviour like smoking and its impact on health conditions. Also securing hospitals and medical care should be provided in each place to provide immediate assistance if needed. In sharp contrast to this, each one in the society should take care of himself as this will be adequate especially when it comes to health care. Moreover, self-awareness must be existed and educated by each one individually. for example, a man should know that eating unhealthy food and not drinking enough water or even driving carelessly to cause an accident will lead definitely to a disaster affecting himself and cannot be easily affordable. In my opinion, safety and security are both roles of government to provide. Consequently, health care is a vital part of this mission and it should be taken as the highest priority. In conclusion, an unhealthy society will lead to a poor future. However, I believe that productivity is strongly correlated with man's health in the community, and for sure a better economy is one of the main targets for all governments all over the world.