In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, although the agricultural industry has developed Significantly, there are lots of people who suffer from a lack of food. There are several reasons for this problem and various measures can be taken by governments and farmers to address mentioned issue. In this essay, the reasons for the problem and some possible solutions will be analysed. First of all, in spite of modern facilities which are available in some areas, the lack of natural resources such as fertile soil and freshwater has reduced the number of agricultural products. Furthermore, some European countries which benefit from suitable situations in terms of agricultural machines and natural resources, are keen on organic crops which are produced in less amount in comparison with conventional yields, in terms of cultivated land and other resources which are needed. On the other hand, most people who go hungry are really poor and live in developing countries which are not able to afford modern facilities, so they suffer from starvation. A case in point is Africa. Secondly, two effective ways to tackle the mentioned issue are GM crops and the better distribution of wealth. As genetically modified crops play a key role to tackle mentioned crisis and this method can meet more demands of an increasing world population. It is a better idea to replace organic food with GM products. In addition, appropriate distribution of international subsidies can provide developing countries with more modern agricultural machines, such as high-tech irrigation systems, and modified seeds to increase the amount of yield. Thus, poverty and starvation may be decreased. In conclusion, not only the intelligent distribution of wealth should be done to provide more farmers with more agricultural systems and materials, but also favourable organic yields should be decreased and replaced by products that genetic engineering has brought.