Some people argue that it is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers with new and young yet inexperienced individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Age and work experience are two determinant factors of effectiveness and productivity of services provided. Some believe that the elderly workers should be replaced by the younger energetic generation, while others argue the experience of the senior employers should not be disregarded. In my opinion, I agree that workforce should comprise mainly of youngsters, while retaining the experienced elserly workers in other posts, such as advisary or supervisor posts. To begin with, younger generation should be recruited to industrial work over the older workers because of many reasons. Firstly, young workers have more physical stamina and less likely to fall sick. Therefore, the average number of working hours they are able to offer are much more than when they age. Youngers are enthusiastic and more committed. This stems from the fact they are new to the work environment, with fresh minds. And also has less family commitments committment and other family members older than them to support them. All this enable them to provide better service at work. The major downside of employing naive, fresh out of the school teenagers are their lack of experience. There are bound to make mistakes and their ability to prevent accidents are not fine tuned as compared to a years of trained worker. Although, training can solve this issue with experience inwxperience to some extent, it cannot be completely aleviated. Thus, the presence of experience worker is essential. In conclusion, eventhough the factories would immensly benefit from the entusiasm and energy young recruiters bring, they have to retain some of the older worker to maintain a safe working environment.