Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

In recent years, some people agree with the death penalty against violent criminals, while others say that such a way of punishment is unacceptable in modern society. Following the public argument, whether the death penalty should continue or not was discussed at the global meeting, and then some countries have already implemented a law to ban this penalty. However, others, such as Japan, are still sticking to the tradition. In this essay, I will describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give my opinions. Let me outline two advantages. Firstly, this hush punishment can control people's aggressive actions. Human beings have a fear of their own death. Therefore, the death penalty is the strictest of all and makes people hesitate to commit crimes. Secondly, punishing criminals, especially murderers, can mentally save victims and their families. For example, a family who has lost a family member doesn't allow the murderer alive, instead of the victim. In this way, the death penalty is effective. On the other hand, since violent criminals are supposed to be killed in prisons by-laws, Japan has seen an increase in crimes by those who want to die with the penalty. This recent phenomenon is the disadvantage of the capital punishment. Taking everything into consideration, I would say that the death penalty has more advantages than disadvantages. Although punishment should not exist as a motivation for crimes, it is needed to control the complex society. In conclusion, the death penalty influences in both positive and negative ways, thus we need to carefully discuss this topic.