Living in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nobody would dispute the fact that the difficulties in speaking non-native language in a foreign country can raise significant social problems and practical problems such as street fight. I hold the view that speaking influent foreign languages might influence serious social problems, however, many people disagree with this opinion. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give reasons for my opinion opinons. Firstly, it is probably true to say that language represents as part of our culture we live in, many of us come from different background which may easily to evoke consciousness unconciousness conflict between parties. For instance, people from variety of culture may interpret your sentence differently, besides, we did not come from the same background as theirs, we might accidentally miuse I use the phrase and words that local people would translate into another meaning. Secondly, there was a number of people who were close-minded and avoided sharing their thoughts or opinions publicly. This may raise an unneccessary conflict betwen people, in addition, people from the country will start to feel irrating and put on bad stereotype on foreigners. But there are more beneficial activities that new comers could be participating in to reduce the conflict and misunderstanding on each other such as local culture society. However, there are those who argue that the ability in speaking non-native language would not bring any significant impact on those problems, for university students, there can be no doubt that the potential advantages of learning other languages may be outweight outweighed the disadvantages. This is because most people are educated and well-taught, even people do not speak the same language, they will communicate and explain to each other with the simplest languages, or body postures if there is needed. Finally, government or local institution should encourage people to learn foreign languages by organising or inviting foreigners to conduct events in our country. To conclude, although there are some reasonable arguements against the problems caused by living in a country where requires to speak foreign languages, but there are several ways to reduce the violent and unfriendly matters between people. Therefore, organisers should do more to promote alternative activities and to engage with foreigners in their local communities from an early age.