Many students decide to further their study abroad. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad? What is your opinion? What do you prefer?

Nowadays, an increasing number of students decided to continue their education abroad. While there are many benefits to studying in another country, there are also some drawbacks to consider. I firmly believe that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. First off, there are many benefits to studying abroad. Most people become experts in their second language and also learn the third one while they are abroad. Knowing more languages mean that it is easy to find a job and also students may develop their communication skills. Thus, it is well known that writing your Erasmus projects to the CV is a big pull factor for companies. Furthermore, since people are getting away from their comfort zone, their responsibilities are highly increasing and they are gaining more experience related to this. On the negative side, staying away from your childhood environment is one of the crucial hurdles. Since it is not easy to live a hundred kilometres away from your relatives and close friends, people may miss friends' birthdays or funerals when they live abroad. That's why many people suffer from anxiety and homesickness. For instance, according to research that has been made by the University of Toronto, the main reason for cancelling their education and returning back to their home country is feeling lonely because of longing for home. From my perspective, I believe that living abroad has a great source of experience and learning new things. There is no other easy way to learn about other cultures or personal development. Although there are some cons, I think that these problems can solve by socializing and maybe finding people from your country. Moreover, while you developed yourself in many ways as a student, finding a job is easier than studying at a university in your country. In conclusion, deciding to study abroad is not an easy call for students but I can confidently say although there are a few disadvantages to studying abroad, there are a plethora of advantages that outweigh the negative aspects.