In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology plays an important role in our lifestyle. It Is a well-known fact that with the advancement in the modern age our preferences will change and move towards more easy ways to spend life. The statement about the future forecasts is that online versions of newspapers and books will completely replace printed ones. I completely agree with this prediction due to a number of reasons which I will elaborate in this essay. First and foremost, with the depletion of natural resources the prices are increasing day by day and people try to save money wherever they can. For example, High prices in the petroleum industry make everything more costly than a normal person cannot afford easily. Thus, they will prefer to read online instead of buying because online versions are budget-friendly. In addition to this,health is a big factor which promotes online learning. For instance, In Thailand schools, children are taught seven subjects every day. If they carry that many books to school and bring them home back then it causes severe injuries to their back and shoulder, Consequently e- books are the best choice. Furthermore, It helps to reduce global warming. Paper production requires deforestation which is a process of cutting trees to meet the demand of paper making process. If more people prefer to access newspapers and books online rather than in hard copies then this demand will reduce which ultimately reduces global warming. To conclude, I strongly believe that e-versions of newspapers and books are easily accessible from everywhere, budget-friendly and will replace printed versions.