Research has shown that spending much less time in workplace can reduce the use of energy. Thus, some companies close for some days a week. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

In recent years, our working environments have been changed dramatically. Some research has shown that spending less time in the workplace can reduce energy usage. And I also strongly agree with this opinion for two reasons. Firstly, employees can work in better circumstances. From a better work -life balance, workers can rest more and this can lead to increased job satisfaction. Also, higher productivity due to rest cannot be ignored. From my experience, I used to study a lot during the exam period. I studied Monday to Sunday without resting. This made me feel exhausted and more anxious. Of course, I did not get a good grade because of high stress. Secondly, closing companies for some days a week can reduce operational costs. People use a lot of water and supplies in the office when they work. Let's say we work 4 days and rest 3 days a week. Then we can save 12 days ' worth of food, electricity, etc per month. This will make our companies more sustainable and financially stable. In conclusion, closing companies for more days can make our companies more sustainable thanks to reduced usage of resources. From the perspective of well-being, employees can enjoy more of their free time and perform better productivity when they are back to work.