Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

Ecological disruption has become a serious environmental problem over the past few decades. Proponents believe that individuals should focus on eco-friendly resources such as wind and solar power rather than burning fossil fuels; however, opponents think that not using oil, gas, and coal can lead to economic consequences for many businesses. I am in favour of the first point of view for several reasons. The primary reason for advocating alternative energy sources instead of the consumption of oil, gas, and coal is the hazardous effects. To clarify, the greenhouse effect, soil eruptions, deforestation, and air pollution are all caused by the need for fossil fuels. For example, the survey conducted in Japan compared the figures for temperature and natural disasters in the two years 2018 and 2025, which clearly shows that to meet the demand many forests are cut down, leading to landslides in those areas, reduced oxygen levels, rise in sea levels and increases in temperature due to which glaciers are melting. As a result, high demand from the population can not only harm the ecosystem but also be dangerous for individuals. Moving further towards those who oppose the view of shifting interest from burning fuels, the major reason is a recession, to explain, because of the high demand lot of people opened industries of fossil fuels and hired thousands of employees, so if these businesses will be stopped then it would hurt workers, they lose their jobs, and the owner might declare bankrupt; Additionally, it will also impact the local economy. For instance, in 2019, many companies shut down after a tragic incident where 17-year-old workers died in a factory. As a result, local communities faced financial crises, including rising prices for food and vegetables, higher taxes, and other hardships. Therefore, stopping these businesses would not only be a loss for the owners but also severely affect the local population. To conclude, although reliance on fossil fuels is harmful to the environment, suddenly shutting down all related businesses without a proper plan is not an effective solution. In my opinion, people should gradually adopt alternative energy sources, such as wind and solar power, to generate electricity. These clean energy options can power devices, heat water, and help reduce electricity bills, ultimately benefiting both the environment and society.