Some persons feel museums are not important and so shouldn't be funded by government. To wavy extent do you agree or disagree.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether museums are not imperative and shouldn’t be financed by the authorities I totally disagree with the opinion because these sites are used for tourist attractions, they also help to increase the internally generated revenue. The main reason why I believe that museums are important is that when most tourist visits a particular country most of the persons wants to see those artefacts that are kept in this museums for example in Lagos Nigeria there is a place were salve trade took place In Badagry must of the materials used during that time is still there and they are preserved in that and people visits those place to see those monuments at the museum. Another reason why I disagree with this notion is that if this project is funded by the government it will also help to preserve our culture and when people visit this sites they will have to pay a token to see this artefacts this will further boost the internally generated revenue. In conclusion i totally disagree with the idea that artifactual sites are not important and shouldn’t be financed by the government because these places act as site of attraction and also increase our IGR. Given this situation it seems that government should fund these projects. They can also use it for educational purposes.