Some people say that the education system is the only critical factor in the development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued by many that the education system is the sole indicator of a nation's development. This essay agrees with the statement since this field determines the soft and academic skills of the population, which in turn increases the employment rate and prestige of the country. To begin with, the school system is the primary factor in moulding one's behaviour as they spend most of their time in that environment. Well-prepared teachers and staffs are great role models for students to absorb good discipline. Moreover, young children can gain new soft skills, such as time management and communication skills, by participating in extracurricular activities or interacting with various people. This will lead them to become successful people in relationships and workplaces. Furthermore, by providing a quality academic system, all citizens can earn equal academic skills, regardless of their background. This will lead to a high employment rate, and individuals will become more financially stable. For instance, Finland, the leading country in the educational field, is one of the top countries in economics. In addition, due to the quality education system, scientists can establish numerous inventions in various fields. To illustrate, recently, the world has overcome the COVID-19 pandemic with the help of these scientists, who developed treatments and vaccines against the virus. To conclude, there is controversy if the education system is a single determining factor for the country’s development. I agree with this statement as it is a fundamental field to make positive and productive members of society.