In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, the authorities incline to build apartments and residential areas in rural sites because of overcrowding and decreasing the spaces needed in the cities. While a part of society disagrees on this subject and believes that governments should protect the nature of the countryside. However, I think it will be possible to create a few residential areas if those are not damaging to the rural sectors. In this essay, my reasons and some examples will be mentioned. The first reason for my view is that the residential area has the smallest portion of energy sources consumption like electricity in comparison to industrial or recreational places. Therefore, it causes the fewest amount of damages to environment. Besides, the rural area provides a better living situation for some people who suffer from respiratory or mental diseases or others who want to live far away from the stresses of urban regions. On the other hand, the most important worry about construction in the countryside is destroying the habitat and its sources. A part of society opines that governments should inhibit that sort of laws which allow people to build houses. Their reason is that it can lead to cutting down trees and also drying rivers that contribute to extinction of many species. However, i think the authorities should make some regulations to use only the specific parts of the regions for houses where we have the least contact with the nature and creatures. In conclusion, l am firm believer in protecting our environment but also I think that we can use some sectors of the rural regions for residential goals if we consider about prohibition of damaging activities like over comsumption of water sources or hunting inhabitants.