Some people believe that we should celebrate National Holidays, Whilst others oppose the idea and say that the Government should invest this money in health and education. Discuss Both Views and What is your personal opinion in this regard.

It is often argued that National Holidays should be celebrated while others suggest the government's investments should be spent on public services. I strongly believe the celebrations are essential not only for social projects but also for the recession. However, the cash should be well distributed. The following paragraphs will highlight both views based on my opinion and some relevant examples. First of all, governments invest a lot of wages to decorate downtown and create holiday programs. For a celebrational environment, authorities have to forward high costs which harm the public budget. For instance, small cities that hire expensive singers for only two nights of concerts have no funds to pay for public servers. Therefore, the health and education quality decreases significantly. For that reason, celebration spending should be well administrated, otherwise, cities would become in crisis and people would suffer due to the two days of holiday. On the other hand, those programs are extremely important to the economy. Tourists can dramatically change a city's recession, that is because they have to pay for accommodation, food and transport, improving companies' profits and rising job opportunities. For example, it is easy to find hotels, restaurants and transport services in the big centres as there is huge demand. Moreover, social schedules help to prevent individual mental illnesses such as isolation and depression. To conclude, in my opinion, Holiday celebrations should happen as they are important to the recession of the place, and also promote social programs. However, the government should distribute well the wage avoiding spending too much and not having money for other areas of the city such as health and education.